MISSION STATEMENT


Otatara School, in partnership with its community, provides educational opportunities in a caring environment, which motivate and challenge children.

Sharon Livingstone  - Principal                           

principal@otatara.school.nz                            

03 2131009

027-2011334


Noelene Mitchell - School Secretary                     

admin@otatara.school.nz

03 2131009 ph

03 2130078 fax

146 Dunns Road

9 R D

Invercargill, 9879

Carla Werder - Deputy Principal                    

carla@otatara.school.nz


Alison Rodway   

arodway@otatara.school.nz

Reading recovery


Aynslee Bell  

aynslee@otatara.school.nz

Reading recovery


Lauren Wells  /    Raylene Burgess-Heald

lauren@otatara.school.nz    raylene@otatara.school.nz

Room 1 - Kowhai - Year1


Sarah Lovell                 

sarahl@otatara.school.nz

Room 2 - Miro - Year 1


Nicola Graham /   Raylene Burgess-Heald

nicola@otatara.school.nz     raylene@otatara.school.nz

Room 3 - Matai - Year 3


Linda Scarlett                                      

linda@otatara.school.nz

Room 4- Totara - Year 3


Courtenay Spearin / Elaine MacPherson 

courtenay@otatara.school.nz  elaine@otatara.school.nz                              

Room 5 - Ponga - Year 2


Bridgette Parsons                                                

bridgette@otatara.school.nz

Room 6 - Manuka - Year 4


Stacey Seager  /     Avis Healey                                                

stacey@otatara.school.nz     avis@otatara.school.nz

Room 7 - Akapuka - Year 4


Gillian Donnelly                                            

gillian@otatara.school.nz                                

Room 8/9 - Ti Kouka - Year 5


Jena Young - Senior team leader                                               

jena@otatara.school.nz

Room 8/9 - Ti Kouka - Year 5


Emma Williams  / Amanda Smellie / Carla Werder                            

emma@otatara.school.nz  amanda@otatara.school.nz   carla@otatara.school.nz

Room 11/12 - Kahikatea - NE                                               


Yvonne Green                                                                

yvonne@otatara.school.nz

Room 13 - Pokaka - Year 6


Georgia Tisdall                                             

georgiat@otatara.school.nz

Room 14 - Tarata - Year 6


Anna Rowe-Dean                                     

anna@otatara.school.nz

Assessment/SENCO


Amarjot Kaur                                          

amarjot@otatara.school.nz

Library/computers


Juliette Clark                                      

juliette@otatara.school.nz

Teacher aide - Junior team


Deidre Murphy                                              

deidre@otatara.school.nz                               

Teacher aide - Senior team                                                             


Ange Strachan                                             

ange@otatara.school.nz                                  

Teacher aide - Senior team


Debbie Palfrey                                                                       

debbie@otatara.school.nz

Teacher aide - Senior team                                              


Sharon Tiatia                                               

sharont@otatara.school.nz                                  

Teacher aide - Arts


Jay Coote                                                                                

Teacher aide - Part time


Peter Morsink                                               

peterm@otatara.school.nz

Caretaker

Connected, self managing learners, striving for excellence